3.80/174 non-urm HYS/Chicago chances? Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
metamango47

New

3.80/174 non-urm HYS/Chicago chances?

Post by metamango47 » Sun Sep 20, 2020 11:06 pm

Hi everyone!

I am a recent graduate from a top undergraduate institution with a nontraditional quantitative major (I didn't expect to be applying to law school until last year). My school and major were among the most prestigious in the country, making it difficult to consistently get good grades, and I managed to finish up with a 3.8 after getting some B's my freshman year. I also got a 174 on the LSAT and by the time I apply to law schools, I will have experience at a prestigious policy internship as well as full-time work experience in corporate strategy. I am not a URM, but my academic background and experiences are pretty unique from the traditional law school applicant.

I am wondering how my chances are at HYS or UChicago. Although my GPA is lower than their 25th percentiles, my grades did improve during undergrad (in my senior year I got all A's and also took most of my humanities/writing-heavy courses that year). My extracurricular involvement was solid but not exceptional (leadership positions in a debate club, performing arts group, involvement in social impact projects, held an on-campus job).