GPA: 3.2 But extreme upwards curve LSAT 157 Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
Think_lax86

New

GPA: 3.2 But extreme upwards curve LSAT 157

Post by Think_lax86 » Fri Jan 01, 2010 4:56 pm

My GPA is a 3.2 but my last 2 semesters at Binghamton I got a 3.85 and a 3.9 because I really wanted to go to grad school and really started to get my life together... After I graduated, this past fall semester I took a bunch of business classes at my local community college and got a 4.0... My LSAT is a 157 and I am debating about taking it again in february because I really am trying to get scholarship money or even improve my chances of getting into my reach schools... I am just worried if I take it again and dont have my applications reviewed until I get the score than I run the risk of possible not doing better and than might have a harder chance getting in at all because I waited so long... I did an internship this past semester with a judge and got a really good LOR from him too... I also think I am going to get an internship with the DA's office in my hometown this spring, which I guess I will send my law schools a letter if I do, just to notify them...

Schools I am applying to, only in New York:

St Johns
Hofstra
Pace
New York Law School

Reachs
Fordham
Brooklyn
Cardozo

What are my chances of getting into any of these schools, and possibly getting money when taking this all into account... PLEASE HELP!

BriaTharen

Silver

Re: GPA: 3.2 But extreme upwards curve LSAT 157

Post by BriaTharen » Fri Jan 01, 2010 5:47 pm

Best guesses:

Hofstra: WL/In
St. John's: WL/Reject
Pace: WL/In
NY Law: WL/In
Fordham: Reject
Brooklyn: Reject
Cardozo: Reject