Seeking for your advice on LSAT Prep Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
peachtree

New

Seeking for your advice on LSAT Prep

Post by peachtree » Thu Mar 14, 2019 3:20 pm

Hi, I've been on this site on and off for 5 years now, since I was in undergrad.
I really appreciate all the active participants who pay it forward to people like me.
I'm nervous even writing here for the first time!

A brief info about me, I am in my mid-twenties, I graduated with B.A from a Big10 school, and have a 3.78 LSAC GPA.
I took my first LSAT in my junior year. Along with honors thesis and clearly not studying for the LSAT the correct way (with intense rigor) I ended up with a sub par score in the 150s. I chose to not apply at all because I knew I wouldn't be able to go to law school that I wanted to.
Fast forward 5 years, with equivalent years of WE under my belt, I quit my job earlier this month to prep for the LSAT.
(Also it helps that they will no longer be showing my previous LSAT score by the time I apply).
The WE is quite substantial, I was in a very niche industry. I got promoted, and it required me to travel a lot.
I couldn't devote substantial prep time with the frequent trips so I decided to quit.

I took Manhattan's online course since October last year, finished that by February (while working), read through the bibles and Blueprint's LG book.
I have been PTing this month and my raw scores are in the 85-90 range. On good days I crack the 170s but usually I'm in the high 160s.
The lowest I scored was 161 so far. (It's been PT52-61)

I guess my purpose for this post is to ask what I can do to better prep and increase my score to the mid 170s.
I am really determined to devote anything to this test.
I know that this test means the most in the admissions game and I really want to score in mid 170s to target T13 schools with scholarship choices.

At this point in my prep, is there anything that you would recommend?