NY Bar Feb Exam: Support Group Forum

Discussions related to the bar exam are found in this forum
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about bar exam prep. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
myrtlewinston

Bronze

NY Bar Feb Exam: Support Group

Post by myrtlewinston » Tue Nov 10, 2015 6:56 pm

Here goes, NY Sea and Starryski.

a mouse duh

New

Re: NY Bar Feb Exam: Support Group

Post by a mouse duh » Thu Nov 12, 2015 1:07 am

My boyfriend recently failed the NY bar--by 5 points. I recently passed the TX bar, and stalking these forums helped a lot. I know the way I studied, and I know it worked for me, but I'm trying to help him develop a new strategy for himself to own the February exam. He took BarBri over the summer, so he is signed up again for free. However, the "class"/schedule does not begin until 12/21.

For any retakers who were successful on your second try, how did you decide where to pick up your studies? What did you do to start or while you were waiting for your "class"? He is signing up for Seperac to help with essays, and perhaps Adaptibar to get an extra MBE edge.

Any advice about how to hit the ground running in an efficient manner? (Just start doing more AMPs? Start outlining MBE subject? Start doing practice tests? Start reading CMR chapters?)

NY_Sea

Bronze

Post by NY_Sea » Thu Nov 12, 2015 8:29 am