Products liability Forum

A forum for applicants and admitted students to ask law students and graduates about law school and the practice of law.
Coffeesavesme

New

Products liability

Post by Coffeesavesme » Fri May 05, 2017 9:49 am

I am an 0L and I am studying for Torts. I am not really investing too much time, just an hour or two a day. It seems like Intentional torts and Negligence are challenging, but really interesting. When I got to Products Liability, I noticed it was an explosion of information. I can't keep it straight. My question is, how hard is products liability when studying it in class?

quiver

Silver

Re: Products liability

Post by quiver » Fri May 05, 2017 10:01 am

Coffeesavesme wrote:I am an 0L and I am studying for Torts.
Why are you studying substantively as a 0L? Just wait until law school where you'll learn this stuff in the way your professor wants you to.

UVA2B

Gold

Post by UVA2B » Fri May 05, 2017 10:07 am

quiver wrote:
Why are you studying substantively as a 0L? Just wait until law school where you'll learn this stuff in the way your professor wants you to.
Not to mention specific professors may cover topics extensively that others gloss over. No 0L should be studying substantive topics before classes start. Relax and find better uses for that hour or two a day. You'll thank yourself in the fall when you realize all that time you spent studying as a 0L was time utterly wasted (unless you just enjoy reading about legal theory, in which case knock yourself out. But how someone could find products liability intrinsically interesting is beyond me).

quiver

Silver

Post by quiver » Fri May 05, 2017 10:21 am

UVA2B wrote:
quiver wrote: