Developing Financial Literacy as a Litigator Forum

(Seek and share information about clerkship applications, clerkship hiring timelines, and post-clerkship employment opportunities)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about clerkship applications and clerkship hiring. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
Anonymous User

Developing Financial Literacy as a Litigator

Post by Anonymous User » Sat Mar 16, 2024 2:56 pm

I am a biglaw lot lawyer in a NYC office and my background is not one of financial literacy. I know about stocks and bonds, what the fed does, etc... but some of my colleagues can talk circles around me with all these financial terms, understanding of financial accounting, business valuation, etc... I really want to gain expertise in this area and I am wondering where to start or if any litigators in similar situations took an online course or something to gain more expertise. Kicking myself for not taking any of these classes in undergrad or law school.

Anonymous User

Re: Developing Financial Literacy as a Litigator

Post by Anonymous User » Sun Mar 17, 2024 10:30 am

Anonymous User wrote:
Sat Mar 16, 2024 2:56 pm