Resume Questions (Nobody to ask IRL) Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
ScroogeMcDuck

New

Resume Questions (Nobody to ask IRL)

Post by ScroogeMcDuck » Sun Sep 10, 2017 12:48 pm

Hey guys,

My undergrad law advisor is not answering my emails (very frustrating) so I wanted to ask you guys a few questions.

1. I have around four years of work experience at two jobs in consulting. I also was an RA in college, so I have a lot of experience with that position. I feel that my experiences are very significant, so I wanted to know if it is okay to go over one page for law school app resume.

2. Margins: Usually for jobs, I adjust the margins to fit everything into one page, but for law schools I'm not sure I should do this or just do the one inch margins.

3. Current Job Tense: Do you use present or past tense. I am assuming present, but HLS has a sample resume that uses past tense for the current position, so now I'm doubting myself lol

Thanks everyone,

McDuck

ScroogeMcDuck

New

Re: Resume Questions (Nobody to ask IRL)

Post by ScroogeMcDuck » Sun Sep 10, 2017 12:53 pm

Would really appreciate some guidance on this stuff. Please let me know if you guys have any questions, as I would like to help you as well!

Platopus

Gold

Post by Platopus » Sun Sep 10, 2017 1:03 pm

Last edited by Platopus on Sun Dec 17, 2017 4:36 pm, edited 2 times in total.

ScroogeMcDuck

New

Post by ScroogeMcDuck » Sun Sep 10, 2017 1:05 pm

Platopus wrote:
ScroogeMcDuck wrote:Hey guys,

My undergrad law advisor is not answering my emails (very frustrating) so I wanted to ask you guys a few questions.

1. I have around four years of work experience at two jobs in consulting. I also was an RA in college, so I have a lot of experience with that position. I feel that my experiences are very significant, so I wanted to know if it is okay to go over one page for law school app resume.