3.5/157 Forum

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
Aigoo

New

3.5/157

Post by Aigoo » Mon Dec 25, 2017 11:40 am

Hi, I am asian with a green card, so I am not qualified as URM and don't need a visa.

Can you guys tell me any schools that I can apply with my stat?
My lsac gpa is 3.5 and received 157 on December lsat. I am planning to take another test on February, but I am not sure how much I can improve... I graduated on December 2016 and worked for 6 months.

I have to apply this year cycle. I would appreciate any recommendations for schools that I can get in regardless of the scholarship. Thank you in advance!

Mod edit: duplicate threads merged.

Aigoo

New

3.5/157 Any recommendation?

Post by Aigoo » Mon Dec 25, 2017 11:44 am

Hi, I am asian with a green card, so I am not qualified as URM and don't need a visa.

Can you guys tell me any school that I can apply with my stat?
My lsac gpa is 3.5 and received 157 on December lsat. This was my second time taking it. I cancelled the first one. I am planning to take another test on February, but I am not sure how much I can improve... I graduated on December 2016 and worked for 6 months.

I have to apply this year cycle. I would appreciate any recommendation for schools that I can get in regardless of the scholarship. Thank you in advance!

Hikikomorist

Platinum

Re: 3.5/157

Post by Hikikomorist » Mon Dec 25, 2017 11:59 am

If you can't get a higher score, I don't think law school is worth it for you. How much does your current job pay?

Rigo

Diamond

Re: 3.5/157 Any recommendation?

Post by Rigo » Mon Dec 25, 2017 12:43 pm

What do you want to do with a law degree career-wise and where do you want to work?

Aigoo

New

Post by Aigoo » Mon Dec 25, 2017 6:30 pm

Rigo wrote:What do you want to do with a law degree career-wise and where do you want to work?
I want to work in international or business law related market. I have my undergraduate degree in accounting.

Want to continue reading?