Struggling with workload Forum

(Seek and share information about clerkship applications, clerkship hiring timelines, and post-clerkship employment opportunities)
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about clerkship applications and clerkship hiring. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
Anonymous User

Struggling with workload

Post by Anonymous User » Fri Oct 08, 2021 12:32 am

Current federal clerk. As the title says, I'm having trouble keeping up with the workload. Right now I'm working ~8:30-8:00 M-F + narrower hours on weekends, and I still feel behind. I'm a slow writer (I think), so it's partly my own fault. Does anyone have constructive advice? Not at the point where I'd bring this up to my judge, but I'm getting exhausted and don't want the quality of my work product to drop.

Anonymous User

Re: Struggling with workload

Post by Anonymous User » Fri Oct 08, 2021 7:46 am

Anonymous User wrote:
Fri Oct 08, 2021 12:32 am
Current federal clerk. As the title says, I'm having trouble keeping up with the workload. Right now I'm working ~8:30-8:00 M-F + narrower hours on weekends, and I still feel behind. I'm a slow writer (I think), so it's partly my own fault. Does anyone have constructive advice? Not at the point where I'd bring this up to my judge, but I'm getting exhausted and don't want the quality of my work product to drop.