GPA 2.72, undergraduate. Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
notionsse

New

GPA 2.72, undergraduate.

Post by notionsse » Mon Jan 24, 2022 10:51 am

Hello !

I’m an undergraduate from a university in China’s Mainland. I will graduate in June, 2023. My GPA is 2.72/4 (or 81/100). I have no internship or work experiences in any areas so far. I have been trying to overcome my mental illnesses since I became an undergraduate. Now I am so much better. I’m major at statistics. I haven’t take the LSAT test yet. If I get 165 or 170 or even 173, what kind of schools can I get admitted into with full scholarship ? I can't go there if I don't have any scholarship.

I don’t mind giving up on applying for a JD and just preparing to apply for a master degree in statistics or computer science. JD is not a second choice for me. I love to analyze news and speeches. That’s why I want to apply for JD.

I still love my major at statistics because I want to get the ability to analyze data. So maybe I will publish a paper in machine learning in the future. Would this help?

I also heard that JD applicants need to have enough work experiences in law areas. Is it true?

Thanks.

notionsse

New

Re: GPA 2.72, undergraduate.

Post by notionsse » Tue Jan 25, 2022 10:52 am

Sorry for the title. I forgot to edit it well.

It should be : GPA 2.72, undergraduate. Should I continue to prepare to apply or should I just give up ?

nealric

Post by nealric » Tue Jan 25, 2022 2:36 pm

notionsse wrote:
Mon Jan 24, 2022 10:51 am
Hello !