Admissions: What Are My Chances, ye wise TLS users

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
cooperahearn

New

Admissions: What Are My Chances, ye wise TLS users

Postby cooperahearn » Wed Jun 12, 2019 10:47 pm

Okay fellers, give me a run down. I have a 3.9 GPA and a 164 LSAT. I go to an abysmal undergrad school (hint: woo pig sooie), but my softs are strong: multiple internships with two different district attorney's offices, internship with federal court, administrative position with real-estate law firm, three undergraduate research stints, Russian language proficiency, honors distinctions, and that stupid congressional internship that every poli-sci student ever does. I'm not an URM. Here are my top schools--I'd appreciate your opinion of my chances at each:

Georgetown
Cornell
University of Texas (I'm a TX in-state resident)
UCLA
University of Southern California
George Washington
Boston University

Yes, I've consulted LSN, LSAC, 7Sage, and that useless HourMD bs. Please don't make this a "JUST RETAKE" board. I'm a spoiled rich brat, so scholarship money is not that do-or-die to me.

Appreciate your help, ye wise ones.

cavalier1138

Platinum

Re: Admissions: What Are My Chances, ye wise TLS users

Postby cavalier1138 » Thu Jun 13, 2019 5:48 am

What do you want to do with your degree, and where do you want to do it?

cooperahearn

New

Postby cooperahearn » Thu Jun 13, 2019 12:03 pm

cavalier1138 wrote:What do you want to do with your degree, and where do you want to do it?