Low GPA 3.25 VS 165 LSAT ODDS NYC Law School Fashion Background Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
jessicapinheiro91

New

Low GPA 3.25 VS 165 LSAT ODDS NYC Law School Fashion Background

Post by jessicapinheiro91 » Sun Jun 09, 2019 7:56 pm

So I went to Fashion Institute of Technology and graduated with a 3.25 in Marketing with minor in Italian. I have been working for 4 years in ( Fashion / Marketing) and am applying to law school this fall. I am currently enrolled to take LSAT in July and then will retake in Sept. I have been scoring in the 165-168 range. My top choice is Fordham because of their Fashion Law specialty program. Then Brooklyn law and New York Law School. I know I have a low GPA but what are my chances of getting in with a 165 ? Anyone else out there with a fashion degree or graduated from FIT and admitted to law school.

cavalier1138

Re: Low GPA 3.25 VS 165 LSAT ODDS NYC Law School Fashion Background

Post by cavalier1138 » Mon Jun 10, 2019 9:11 am

First get an LSAT score, then ask about your specific chances. But no, a 3.25 will not keep you out of any school outside of some of the more grade-selective T13.

But just to nip this particular line of thinking in the bud:
jessicapinheiro91 wrote:My top choice is Fordham because of their Fashion Law specialty program.
Specialty programs are meaningless. Don't go to any school based on a specialty program

TheGreatestGunner

New

Re: Low GPA 3.25 VS 165 LSAT ODDS NYC Law School Fashion Background

Post by TheGreatestGunner » Wed Jun 12, 2019 8:25 pm

I think you might want to learn a bit more about the realities of law schools and the results you will get from each of them. You will be taking on a lot of debt, so this is not a decision to be made without doing research.