I got waitlisted at Wake Forest (Advice) Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
grumpydwarf

New

I got waitlisted at Wake Forest (Advice)

Post by grumpydwarf » Thu Apr 04, 2019 4:09 pm

I felt I was above there LSAT range 157 - 162. I scored a 163. I gave the test again last weekend. But I am yet to find out how I did. That being said, I have a horrible cumulative GPA. I had depression in my first year of college. I lost thirty pounds and flunked out that year. I had to restart my education at a community college. Although I graduated from Umass Amherst with a 3.46, my cumulative GPA is still a 2.75. I wrote an addendum explaining all of this but being waitlisted at Wake Forest still worries me as it was one of the less competitive schools I applied to.

I applied to BU, BC, UNC-Chapel Hill, Northeastern, UC Hasting. Perhaps I should have selected schools that were not as competitive.

SlipperyKipper

Re: I got waitlisted at Wake Forest (Advice)

Post by SlipperyKipper » Fri Apr 05, 2019 12:39 pm

grumpydwarf wrote:I felt I was above there LSAT range 157 - 162. I scored a 163. I gave the test again last weekend. But I am yet to find out how I did. That being said, I have a horrible cumulative GPA. I had depression in my first year of college. I lost thirty pounds and flunked out that year. I had to restart my education at a community college. Although I graduated from Umass Amherst with a 3.46, my cumulative GPA is still a 2.75. I wrote an addendum explaining all of this but being waitlisted at Wake Forest still worries me as it was one of the less competitive schools I applied to.

I applied to BU, BC, UNC-Chapel Hill, Northeastern, UC Hasting. Perhaps I should have selected schools that were not as competitive.