Weak on the personal statement and soft factors Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
firstmatepokey

New

Weak on the personal statement and soft factors

Post by firstmatepokey » Mon Mar 04, 2019 8:11 pm

Let me start off by saying im new to joining the forums and i really appreciate all of you who are active here. I have been lurking this forum for a little while now and i really appreciate the resource. so lets get into this.

As the title suggests, i am weak on my soft factors.

A little background on me first. I am a year out from graduating from undergrad and have been working for the navy. In undergraduate i studied Physics at one of the top schools for physics in the country and i got a 3.9 GPA and "highest honors" and "highest academic achievement" from my department. I haven't taken the LSAT yet and havent actually started studying for it yet, but have taken 2 tests under official timing conditions (and no headphones, at a coffee shop, etc) to see where i was. My scores from those two preliminary tests average out to a 167. I believe i can get my score up a bit when i really start buckling down and studying for my official test in the summer.