159 LSAT (eh) 2.6 GPA (yikes) with good LOR and Experience for Age Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
stubman97

New

159 LSAT (eh) 2.6 GPA (yikes) with good LOR and Experience for Age

Post by stubman97 » Wed Feb 06, 2019 4:43 pm

So I'm really just testing the waters right now as I am very conflicted with between the many paths my life could go down. I have been a very poor undergraduate student, as my abysmal 2.6 gpa shows, but I did slightly above average on my LSAT with a score of 159, and I have a letter of recommendation from US Congressman Ed Perlmutter. I have had internships in government with his office, the public sector with Teach for America, and several NGOs, and I also have demographic and data analysis experience from a top political consulting and advertising firm in the country. A real saving grace of my application process, is that I am looking to go to school for Environmental Law. The schools I am applying to are: U of Colorado, Lewis & Clark, Vermont Law, Pace, U of Hawai'i, and U of Maryland. Some of these are drastic reaches, I am aware, but I just want to know if I'm wasting my time applying to these schools.

I am about to graduate with an undergraduate degree in Environmental Studies, and a Certification in International Non-Governmental Organizations from Rhode Island College. I am being considered for a Field Director position for a national Environmental NGO after I graduate.

Should I stay (in the pursuit for a law degree so quickly after undergrad) or should I go (get some more work experience) now?????

Thanks

albanach

Gold

Re: 159 LSAT (eh) 2.6 GPA (yikes) with good LOR and Experience for Age

Post by albanach » Wed Feb 06, 2019 5:06 pm