Chances at WUSTL/VANDY Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
thatscoutpl

New

Chances at WUSTL/VANDY

Post by thatscoutpl » Wed Sep 12, 2018 12:21 am

I have a 166 LSAT and a 3.43 GPA.

I'm currently an active-duty military officer, applying as part of the Army's FLEP program (the Army will pay for my law school 100%, and then I serve 6 years as a JAG officer).

I am a hispanic man.

What are my odds at Vandy/WUSTL?

hoos89

Gold

Re: Chances at WUSTL/VANDY

Post by hoos89 » Wed Sep 12, 2018 11:10 am

thatscoutpl wrote:I have a 166 LSAT and a 3.43 GPA.

I'm currently an active-duty military officer, applying as part of the Army's FLEP program (the Army will pay for my law school 100%, and then I serve 6 years as a JAG officer).

I am a hispanic man.

What are my odds at Vandy/WUSTL?
It matters what kind of Hispanic. Are you Puerto Rican or Mexican? If not then you'll probably need to retake the LSAT and score at least 1 or 2 points higher. If yes then you're considered a URM and I think will have a good shot at both.

thatscoutpl

New

Post by thatscoutpl » Wed Sep 12, 2018 3:34 pm

I am Mexican. I didn't mention that on my application, however. I just checked the 'Hispanic' block.

hoos89

Gold

Post by hoos89 » Wed Sep 12, 2018 4:53 pm

thatscoutpl wrote:I am Mexican. I didn't mention that on my application, however. I just checked the 'Hispanic' block.
I think there's an option to check this when filling out your LSAC profile prior to taking the LSAT.

HenryHankPalmer

Bronze

Post by HenryHankPalmer » Fri Sep 14, 2018 12:18 am