3.3 GPA, 168 LSAT Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
t14orbust22

New

3.3 GPA, 168 LSAT

Post by t14orbust22 » Tue Jul 24, 2018 1:44 am

Would I have a chance at getting into a T14 school with a 3.3 GPA and 168 LSAT? I majored in Political Science and Psychology in undergrad, but I graduated in 2012 and have been working in the finance industry in a lower-level job for the pat three years (though I have been getting promoted). I have heard that 170 is the "magic number" for someone with a lower GPA like me to hit, but would a 168 be out of the realm of possibility if I applied quickly and did Early Decision at a school like Northwestern who likes nontraditional students or Georgetown? Or should I keep retesting until I can hit 170+? (I have already taken the LSAT 4 times and 168 is my best score by a longshot, I am now worried that I may do worse and really ruin my chances?)

GFox345

Bronze

Re: 3.3 GPA, 168 LSAT

Post by GFox345 » Tue Jul 24, 2018 11:38 am

t14orbust22 wrote:Would I have a chance at getting into a T14 school with a 3.3 GPA and 168 LSAT? I majored in Political Science and Psychology in undergrad, but I graduated in 2012 and have been working in the finance industry in a lower-level job for the pat three years (though I have been getting promoted). I have heard that 170 is the "magic number" for someone with a lower GPA like me to hit, but would a 168 be out of the realm of possibility if I applied quickly and did Early Decision at a school like Northwestern who likes nontraditional students or Georgetown? Or should I keep retesting until I can hit 170+? (I have already taken the LSAT 4 times and 168 is my best score by a longshot, I am now worried that I may do worse and really ruin my chances?)