3.1 UGPA and 167 LSAT: Georgetown ED? Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
ykim435

New

3.1 UGPA and 167 LSAT: Georgetown ED?

Post by ykim435 » Mon Jul 23, 2018 9:14 am

I was an engineering major and graduated in 2015. An upward trend in GPA but ended up with ~3.1 LSDAS GPA. I was roughly 50% for my graduating class, according to CAS.
My highest official LSAT score on record is 167. I am an international student. (Just to be clear, I went to undergrad in the US) I am an Asian, so I will not be considered URM.
I have been mostly studying for the LSAT full time after graduation, that I don't really have a good resume. I will probably have some more stuff on the resume by fall, but probably nothing impressive for law school standards.

I am thinking about applying to Georgetown ED this fall.
Would this be a good idea? Or would it be wise for me to use the ED card somewhere else? If so, what school would you recommend that I apply with ED this fall?
I am looking at the stats from this year, and I don't think I would have much of a chance at Georgetown. At the same time, I know that many of them applied with regular and probably not all of them applied early in the cycle?

I am not really worried too much about the $$$. I would much prefer to attend a better law school than to receive a scholarship at some other place.

Thanks in advance for all of your responses/inputs :)

totesTheGoat

Silver

Re: 3.1 UGPA and 167 LSAT: Georgetown ED?

Post by totesTheGoat » Tue Jul 24, 2018 1:18 pm

By and large, ED isn't recommended except in a few circumstances. I don't think this fits those circs.

What do you want to do with a law degree? Patents?

hoos89

Gold

Post by hoos89 » Tue Jul 24, 2018 1:30 pm