I'm a foreigner who unexpectedly aced LSAT. Chances of getting into top schools as an international student? Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
anabern

New

I'm a foreigner who unexpectedly aced LSAT. Chances of getting into top schools as an international student?

Post by anabern » Tue Feb 06, 2018 5:55 pm

Hello, I am new to the forum so please notify me if I'm doing something wrong :mrgreen: Anyway, I am a 3rd year undergraduate International Relations student from central Europe and the current job prospects for this field in my country are somewhat poor. So lately, I've been looking for alternatives and since I'm very interested in international law, I decided to look into law schools (I am especially interested in studying in the US).

In December, I decided to give LSAT a shot and took the test in Germany after studying for about 3 months. While I did prepare, I completely unexpectedly scored 173, which opens up some new opportunities. While I would love to study law in the US, I would only do so if I got into a top school (since it's not worth it otherwise).