MA Female, 160 LSAT, 3.5 GPA Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
Bluebonnet

New

MA Female, 160 LSAT, 3.5 GPA

Post by Bluebonnet » Wed Jan 17, 2018 1:00 pm

Hi all!

First time poster and applying for the 2018-2019 cycle (so in October most likely). My top choices are Columbia and UT (from Texas originally). I could be lured to California just need to do some more research. It would be great to get scholarship money but it's not absolutely a make or break.
I went to the number one liberal arts college in the country and graduated a few years ago. I also have a Masters degree and have worked full time in the field I majored in since graduating from college.

I took the December LSAT and got a 160, though I was PT'ing in the 165 range. Taking again in February just to see what happens.

I have strong Native American heritage from both South and North America (particularly Apache from south Texas). I'm not 100% confident claiming it since I was raised primarily identifying as Mexican-American but my family's foothold in Central Texas and in my hometown have certainly shaped me. Still thinking about what to do in terms of claiming any Native American heritage on my application and how I would talk about it in a Diversity Statement if at all.

Anywhere else I should consider applying? The ultimate goal would be to work as a general counsel for a cultural institution or government agency.

Thanks!

Bluebonnet

MonicaYoung_LOL

Bronze

Re: MA Female, 160 LSAT, 3.5 GPA

Post by MonicaYoung_LOL » Wed Jan 17, 2018 1:10 pm