2 UGPA, 168 LSAT, seven years at an i-bank Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
deegan87

New

2 UGPA, 168 LSAT, seven years at an i-bank

Post by deegan87 » Fri Dec 22, 2017 8:54 pm

No story behind the GPA. I was an idiot and there’s nothing I can do now. I graduated seven years ago and through some perserverence and a little bit of luck, am now a VP in a back office function at a major I-bank. I make good money but I always wanted to be a lawyer — waited this long to separate myself from my GPA, build a strong resume, and tack on a solid LSAT score.

I know my GPA makes me a non-starter at most places but there is basically no data at all on applicants with my stats so I turn to TLS for guidance.

My ideal scenario is Fordham PT and keeping my salary. I’m above their LSAT 75 but abysmally below their GPA 25. Do I have any chance?

Are there any T14’s worth applying to with my profile? Again I know my GPA will be a major hindrance but maybe my work experience and professional LOR’s can assuage at least some of my poor grades from nearly a decade ago?

Barack O'Drama

Gold

Re: 2 UGPA, 168 LSAT, seven years at an i-bank

Post by Barack O'Drama » Fri Dec 22, 2017 9:06 pm

deegan87 wrote:No story behind the GPA. I was an idiot and there’s nothing I can do now. I graduated seven years ago and through some perserverence and a little bit of luck, am now a VP in a back office function at a major I-bank. I make good money but I always wanted to be a lawyer — waited this long to separate myself from my GPA, build a strong resume, and tack on a solid LSAT score.

I know my GPA makes me a non-starter at most places but there is basically no data at all on applicants with my stats so I turn to TLS for guidance.

My ideal scenario is Fordham PT and keeping my salary. I’m above their LSAT 75 but abysmally below their GPA 25. Do I have any chance?