What LSAT Do I need based on 3.33/3.77... Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
Hordfest

New

What LSAT Do I need based on 3.33/3.77...

Post by Hordfest » Thu Dec 07, 2017 3:19 pm

Hello,

I'm currently a manager in regulatory compliance in the credit union industry.

My undergraduate GPA was 3.35 and my masters GPA was 3.77. Both were at Bowling Green State University.

What kind of LSAT score do you guys (and gals) think I would need with these numbers to get 100% or mostly funded at a T1 (Top 50) school? I'm not necessarily looking for T14, just wanted to get some thoughts regarding whether or not my GPA is crippling me, and if so, what sort of LSAT will I need to make up for that shortcoming.

Thanks.

UVA2B

Gold

Re: What LSAT Do I need based on 3.33/3.77...

Post by UVA2B » Thu Dec 07, 2017 3:29 pm

A 180 never hurt anyone in maximizing scholarships.

Shoot for that, see where you land.

Hordfest

New

Post by Hordfest » Thu Dec 07, 2017 3:36 pm

UVA2B wrote:A 180 never hurt anyone in maximizing scholarships.

That's fair. I guess it would just be nice to have a benchmark against which I can compare myself as I work through practice tests to determine if my amount of study is below where I need to be, enough, or overkill.

UVA2B

Gold

Post by UVA2B » Thu Dec 07, 2017 3:44 pm

Hordfest wrote:
UVA2B wrote:A 180 never hurt anyone in maximizing scholarships.

That's fair. I guess it would just be nice to have a benchmark against which I can compare myself as I work through practice tests to determine if my amount of study is below where I need to be, enough, or overkill.
http://mylsn.info

That's your best resource for determining scholarship expectations from any given school, even though it's entirely crowdsourced and prone to inaccuracy.