3.08/170 (Took the December LSAT as well but unsure) Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
sbdxaric

New

3.08/170 (Took the December LSAT as well but unsure)

Post by sbdxaric » Tue Dec 05, 2017 1:43 pm

Hey all,

I know this is my first post, but I promise to be an active member here at TLS! I just did not know where to start.

I really wish I found this community earlier. TLS is the main reason I even learned how to do grouping games the night before my December LSAT, but unfortunately I do not think I mastered them fast enough and kind of screw up the LG section, so I am expecting the worst. My September LSAT went poorly as well, as I got in a car accident driving to the test center and didn't finish the test, so I may consider yet another retake (please let me know if you think I should.)

I have a 3.08 GPA from BU, where I majored in Mathematics and Business Administration (focused in Finance). I also minored in Computer Engineering.
I have about 2 years full time work experience between consulting and in HFT/VC firm, where I am currently employed. I also just started working as a law clerk directly under the partner of a firm. He has given me all sorts of interesting, crazy, and (most importantly) intellectually challenging projects that have reaffirmed my desire to go to law school and forgo my previous materialistic, meaningless pursuits.

I am not going to try and make excuses for my GPA. I have never failed a class, but I do sometimes withdraw from classes I find uninteresting or refuse to attend altogether. Overall, I can confidently say that I know the material of every course I have completed very well, and have never come close to receiving so much as a B- on an exam. I think I did my job as a student, but some may disagree (looking at you law schools).