3.74/166 Chances at Vandy, Cornell, Georgetown Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
BigDean

New

3.74/166 Chances at Vandy, Cornell, Georgetown

Post by BigDean » Mon Nov 06, 2017 2:55 pm

Hi all,

Highest LSAT is a 166. I studied for a while and realistically don't know how much higher I can go. Maybe a point or 2 (which I know is huge for these schools) 3.74 GPA with 3 years work experience. Average softs with a well-written PS. Non-URM. What are my chances at Vandy, Cornell, and Georgetown?

cavalier1138

Re: 3.74/166 Chances at Vandy, Cornell, Georgetown

Post by cavalier1138 » Mon Nov 06, 2017 3:03 pm

Good chance at Vanderbilt, meh-to-less-than-meh chances at Cornell and Georgetown.

Why are you asking about these three schools in particular?

RedPurpleBlue

Silver

Post by RedPurpleBlue » Mon Nov 06, 2017 3:05 pm

BigDean

New

Post by BigDean » Mon Nov 06, 2017 3:15 pm

cavalier1138 wrote:Good chance at Vanderbilt, meh-to-less-than-meh chances at Cornell and Georgetown.

Just trying to get a feel of where I stand and what schools I have a decent shot at. I figure most of (if not all) the T14 is out of reach for me without a higher LSAT so I was curious what chances were at these schools, all of which place relatively well.

cavalier1138

Post by cavalier1138 » Mon Nov 06, 2017 3:16 pm

BigDean wrote:
cavalier1138 wrote:Good chance at Vanderbilt, meh-to-less-than-meh chances at Cornell and Georgetown.

Just trying to get a feel of where I stand and what schools I have a decent shot at. I figure most of (if not all) the T14 is out of reach for me without a higher LSAT so I was curious what chances were at these schools, all of which place relatively well.