3.1 GPA / 179 LSAT- t14? Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
superpickle

New

3.1 GPA / 179 LSAT- t14?

Post by superpickle » Mon Oct 16, 2017 3:20 pm

Terrible GPA, great LSAT. However, I graduated undergrad over a decade ago so I'm hoping I can explain in an addendum that I've matured a lot, and worked full time through school which affected my grades, and the more recent number (LSAT) demonstrates where I am now.

What are my chances of a t14, and of scholarship offers?

boardcookies

New

Post by boardcookies » Sun Oct 29, 2017 7:22 pm

Last edited by boardcookies on Mon Jan 22, 2018 5:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Hennessy

Gold

Re: 3.1 GPA / 179 LSAT- t14?

Post by Hennessy » Wed Nov 01, 2017 11:57 am

boardcookies wrote:Your chances are great for both T14 and some money. Apply early, write a good PS, think about writing an addendum. I had similar numbers, a few years of work experience, lower LSAT, and I'm at a T10. I did not get a scholarship, but I got multiple full rides from T25's. You will undoubtedly do better than I did on that front. Good luck, and PM with any questions.
I disagree. http://mylsn.info/vf836c/

A lot of t14s have pretty strict GPA floors - they don't wanna take the hit of a 3.1 to their medians. Your 179 is amazing, and may shift some schools for you, but I wouldn't expect significant money.

However, the rest is still good advice. I'd still apply to every t14 school.

Alttab

New

Post by Alttab » Wed Nov 01, 2017 12:02 pm

HennessyVSOP wrote:
boardcookies wrote:Your chances are great for both T14 and some money. Apply early, write a good PS, think about writing an addendum. I had similar numbers, a few years of work experience, lower LSAT, and I'm at a T10. I did not get a scholarship, but I got multiple full rides from T25's. You will undoubtedly do better than I did on that front. Good luck, and PM with any questions.