3.0 GPA, 175+ LSAT Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
realmadrid97

New

3.0 GPA, 175+ LSAT

Post by realmadrid97 » Thu Aug 24, 2017 2:52 am

Hello Everyone
I come here because I want to know what my chances of getting into a top law school are, and what universities may accept me.
I am currently a student at NMSU majoring in government with 2 minors, international relations and public law. I have a sub 3.0 gpa due to horrible early college years. I graduated HS at the age of 16 as a top student and started college at age 17. I was too young to handle college and as a result I now have a transcript full with F's and W's. I also changed majors several times before changing to government. In fact all those failed classes are mostly engineering and math classes. Now I'm a changed student and have earned all A's in this past year and hope to continue like that till I get my bachelors. However, due to my early bad years, I will only be able to increase my gpa to a 3.0-3.2.
I have been practicing for the LSAT and have taken 4 LSAT practice tests and have always been scoring above 167 (167,167,169,172). I won't be taking the LSAT until next year and have plenty of time to continue studying. I am confident I will score above 175.
I want to know where can my score and gpa take me. My dream college is 1st Cornell and 2nd UT-Austin but my gpa seems to be on my way. Which schools should I consider? Any T14 that might be interested in a student like me? I read that other good schools but not TOP schools might give good scholarships for a high LSAT score (I also like Baylor). Also, should I attend grad school and try to graduate with a much higher gpa and try to shoot for Cornell, or should I apply directly to Law school?

sanzgo

New

Re: 3.0 GPA, 175+ LSAT

Post by sanzgo » Thu Aug 24, 2017 3:46 am