super extreme splitter... with lsac gpa. chances? Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
gitgudatlaw

New

super extreme splitter... with lsac gpa. chances?

Post by gitgudatlaw » Fri Jul 21, 2017 3:32 pm

I had an earlier thread asking for my chances at a t14 or t20 school. (really want to go to university of texas law) however I stated my undergrad transcript gpa instead of a lsac gpa.

I think I calculated it correctly. My transcript gpa is 2.46 however I really fooled around and have a lot of grade replacements along with straight Fs that I took because I was a shitty irresponsible student. With that being said and including the original grades apparently my lsac gpa is like 2.01. What sucks is I took spanish a few times and it was a five hour class so having an F in that class really killed my lsac gpa even though I grade replaced it. I'm all of a sudden feeling like I just fucked myself big time.

so transcript gpa: 2.46
**LSAC GPA**: 2.01 (I think)
LSAT: 177

I really thought I had a shot but now I don't even know what to think. The LSAC gpa is so freaking low. Do I even have a shot anymore to any good schools? I just graduated in May and wont attend law school till Fall 2018. I will be working till then.

Wipfelder

Silver

Re: super extreme splitter... with lsac gpa. chances?

Post by Wipfelder » Fri Jul 21, 2017 3:38 pm

gitgudatlaw wrote:Do I even have a shot anymore to any good schools?
I know people in your GPA/LSAT range who have had success in the T20 and up range. It is all goal dependent, and its such an unusual situation that I'd say "apply broadly and hope". But the people in those ranges also had great/unique WE.

crumb cake

Bronze

Post by crumb cake » Sat Jul 22, 2017 1:17 am

A 177 will open more doors than you think.

Honestly, you should work for a few years and then think about law school. The distance from your GPA will help.

gitgudatlaw

New