3.3/163, non URM, ED at Davis? Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
gmerch15

New

3.3/163, non URM, ED at Davis?

Post by gmerch15 » Wed Jul 12, 2017 6:46 pm

UC Davis is my top school and as of now I'm right at their 25th GPA percentile (3.3) and right at their Median/75th LSAT percentile (163/164). Softs include several strong letters of recommendation and 2 years out of school working in tech sales. I studied History undergrad from a respected state school very similar to Davis and also born and raised 100 miles from Davis.

Which brings me to my question, how much of an edge would applying Binding Early Decision give me? Do I have a reasonable shot at getting in without ED? Like I said they're my top school, but I do have some marginal interest elsewhere so I would prefer to keep my options open unless ED would give me a reasonable advantage.

Tangential to that, what kind of $ can I expect with these numbers? I realize that retaking would boost chances at all the above, but right now I'm just interested in these numbers.

Thank you!

cavalier1138

Re: 3.3/163, non URM, ED at Davis?

Post by cavalier1138 » Wed Jul 12, 2017 8:19 pm

Is Davis offering a guaranteed scholarship for ED acceptances? If not, don't do it.

With your numbers, you have a good shot at getting in, but I doubt you'd get a significant scholarship offer. Why is Davis your top school, and what do you want to do with your degree?

gmerch15

New

Post by gmerch15 » Wed Jul 12, 2017 9:11 pm