Any chances for GT or GW part time? I am an attorney Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
equitus

New

Any chances for GT or GW part time? I am an attorney

Post by equitus » Sun Jul 02, 2017 10:26 am

Hi, Here is my story: I graduated from the top law school with horrible GPA (2.1) around 16 years ago (2.1 was an undergrad GPA; in my home country, a law school was an undergraduate where students majored in law and were awarded LLB (Bachelor of Laws)). After 6 years of working for a venture that was listed on public market in my country, I got into GW LLM (Master of laws), graduated with 3.0 GPA, and passed a NY bar on my first try. After that, I worked as an in-house legal counsel for Samsung and as a head of legal team for Sovereign Wealth Fund in Asia (Fund's AUM was 150 billion USD). Last year, I came back to the US and now running a boutique law firm with other partner at metro D.C. area. I would like to study at GW or GT part time JD because 1 year LLM program was too short for me to have a deep understanding of US law and legal system. I plan to take LSAT in September and submit application this year.

Any chances for GT or GW part time JD if I secure LSAT score?

In summary:
GPA: 2.1 from undergraduate i& 3.0 from GW law
NY bar license holder
14 years of working experiences (8 years as an attorney after GW law)
One publication (the first book in my country regarding alternative investment)

Any advice is appreciated, thanks!

BigZuck

Diamond

Re: Any chances for GT or GW part time? I am an attorney

Post by BigZuck » Sun Jul 02, 2017 11:15 am

I don't get it. Why do you want a JD?

equitus

New

Post by equitus » Sun Jul 02, 2017 11:27 am