3.25 GPA + 172 LSAT Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
2018Hoping

New

3.25 GPA + 172 LSAT

Post by 2018Hoping » Fri Mar 31, 2017 9:03 am

Hello Everyone,

I graduated in 2013 with a 3.25 GPA. I also earned a graduate degree (3.45 GPA). My LSAT score in 2016 was a 172. By the time I apply this fall, I will also have around two years of post-grad public service experience. I have two main questions:

1. What are my chances with bottom half t-14 schools (Georgetown, Cornell, NW)? I have reviewed my stats on LSN but was unsure how a graduate degree and work experience might sway some applications.

2. My LSAT score was accomplished with around a month of studying. I have been studying for the past one month or so in preparation for the June test. I plan to continue devoting a significant amount of time to studying until June. My practice scores have been hovering around 174. If I believe I could raise my score by 2-3 points on a retake, would this make a significant difference regarding admission or scholarship offers?

Thanks for the help.

half moon

New

Re: 3.25 GPA + 172 LSAT

Post by half moon » Wed May 17, 2017 3:31 pm

2018Hoping wrote:Hello Everyone,

I graduated in 2013 with a 3.25 GPA. I also earned a graduate degree (3.45 GPA). My LSAT score in 2016 was a 172. By the time I apply this fall, I will also have around two years of post-grad public service experience. I have two main questions:

1. What are my chances with bottom half t-14 schools (Georgetown, Cornell, NW)? I have reviewed my stats on LSN but was unsure how a graduate degree and work experience might sway some applications.