171/3.43/Softs Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
FrannyBaby

New

171/3.43/Softs

Post by FrannyBaby » Tue Feb 28, 2017 7:21 pm

Classic splitter. Planning to retake in October and apply the second the apps open in the fall. I don't want to get too specific on my softs because they'd identify me, but I have two years of political work experience roughly equivalent to lines listed in Yale's profile of their entering class. Graduated from a top 5 LAC.

I'm thinking T-14 or bust. If I don't improve on the retake, where should I apply?

Third edit in my post LSAT score daze. If I get a 175+ on a retake, any chance at HYS or will GPA likely keep me out?
Last edited by FrannyBaby on Wed Mar 01, 2017 1:19 pm, edited 6 times in total.

Ferrisjso

Gold

Re: 171/3.43

Post by Ferrisjso » Tue Feb 28, 2017 7:23 pm

Damm your stats are great. A handful of T14's you like and/or the best schools in your desired location.

curry1

Silver

Post by curry1 » Tue Feb 28, 2017 7:29 pm

FrannyBaby wrote:Classic splitter. Planning to retake in October and apply the second the apps open in the fall. I don't want to get too specific on my softs because they'd identify me, but I have political experience roughly equivalent to lines listed in Yale's profile of their entering class.

I'm thinking T-14 or bust. If I don't improve on the retake, where should I apply?
all t14 except hys

floatie

Silver

Post by floatie » Tue Feb 28, 2017 10:06 pm

Frankly, I don't think you need to retake unless you really want to. You're already good for all t14 sans HYS, and an increase to 175 won't get you HYS because of your GPA.

Russellwestbrookzero

New

Post by Russellwestbrookzero » Wed Mar 01, 2017 12:01 pm