Bad Impressions Forum

(Where, When and What Did You Think)
mewalke1

Bronze

Bad Impressions

Post by mewalke1 » Thu Apr 11, 2013 2:54 am

I didn't find this topic anywhere else so I thought I would post it......

I want to hear about bad impressions! Bad impressions from schools you may have been considering but because of a bad impression immediately reconsidered the school. It could include phone calls, Admit days, emails, open houses etc

Ill start with a good one.

I emailed a school in California (that Im admitted to) about a tour and got a automatic reply about the waitlist and rolling admissions and "please be assured" that we have added this information to your file. Well Im an admitted student and its not like I barely got in either. The best part was that in the heading it read "automatic reply ***SPAM***"

As soon as I saw the email I was like Whoa! Bad Impression!

That and I left a message about 2 weeks ago and they never called me back.

Good job guys.

bsktbll28082

Silver

Re: Bad Impressions

Post by bsktbll28082 » Fri Apr 12, 2013 12:12 pm

Emory- I called admissions and whoever answered just wasn't helpful. Didn't want to work with me. I was planning on driving 10+ hrs to visit their school and they said no one could meet with me.

Shame because I liked the school on paper. Granted, when I called again, the guy who answered was nice.

1Mwaiting2016

New

Post by 1Mwaiting2016 » Sat Apr 13, 2013 9:27 am

University of Baltimore

I almost went there last cycle. Worst place in the world. Dirty old building and lockers. Rude people in admissions. They still e-mail me from time to time, almost a year later asking me to join 1L clubs.

Tekrul

Bronze

Post by Tekrul » Sat Apr 13, 2013 11:35 pm

I got stung by a bee at NYU I guess....

Edit: It was a wasp and I will find it and crush it. This is far from over.

Richie Tenenbaum

Gold

Post by Richie Tenenbaum » Sat Apr 13, 2013 11:40 pm