Help me to decide if I should apply this cycle Forum

Share Your Experiences, Read About Other Experiences. Please keep posts organized by school and expected year of graduation.
Tommiahipp

New

Help me to decide if I should apply this cycle

Post by Tommiahipp » Tue Nov 13, 2018 1:58 am

Hello everyone,

So I am looking at taking the January 2019 LSAT. I am testing really well, between 172-175 consistently, with a few outliers on either side. I was not planning on applying for this cycle, since I wanted to get the benefit of an early application, but I am starting to reconsider that. I am studying abroad right now and have had too much time on my hands. Thus, I have already written a solid enough PS and a diversity statement (geographic, never had a student from my school go to HYS, flyover, think hillbilly elegy-ish). My softs are what you would expect. I don't think these factors will push me up or down, unless HYS likes the idea of having some rural representation or something.

If I take the January LSAT and score say a 175, should I go ahead and apply this cycle? My GPA would be a 3.84. The only thing left to do is ask for letters of recommendation, which I could easily acquire over Christmas break. Essentially, at what LSAT score would applying earlier (like September next cycle) not really make a difference versus a February application? My goal is HYS at all costs, if not in at HYS I would most likely go to the school that gives me the most money in the T10.

For what it's worth, I also received an LSAC waiver. If I apply to schools this cycle and didnt like my results, does anyone know if I still have complete access to CAS and that whole deal?

Thanks for any advice.

kellyjohnson

New

Re: Help me to decide if I should apply this cycle

Post by kellyjohnson » Tue Nov 13, 2018 8:49 am

For Y, it doesnt matter when you apply. you have the same chance in february as you do in september.