Study plan advice Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
christinehkim

New

Study plan advice

Post by christinehkim » Fri Feb 08, 2019 1:40 pm

Hi,

I recently started studying for the LSAT and plan to take the exam in the summer. Right now, I'm struggling to find a study plan that works. For those who have been studying/are experienced: do you recommend studying a section for a period of time and then moving on? I.e. study LR for a week, LG for a week, RC for a week, etc.? Or should I stick with a topic till mastery?

Also looking for a study buddy. If anyone is in the beginning stages, I'd like to share study ideas and plans :) Thanks in advance!

Lxwind

New

Re: Study plan advice

Post by Lxwind » Fri Feb 08, 2019 3:12 pm

christinehkim wrote:Hi,

I recently started studying for the LSAT and plan to take the exam in the summer. Right now, I'm struggling to find a study plan that works. For those who have been studying/are experienced: do you recommend studying a section for a period of time and then moving on? I.e. study LR for a week, LG for a week, RC for a week, etc.? Or should I stick with a topic till mastery?

Also looking for a study buddy. If anyone is in the beginning stages, I'd like to share study ideas and plans :) Thanks in advance!
Without more info, my advice is to take a PT first (timed and following all the test instructions) to get a general idea of the test and figure out which part is your weak point, then plan based on that.

Blueprint LSAT

Re: Study plan advice

Post by Blueprint LSAT » Fri Feb 08, 2019 5:59 pm

A lot depends of your goals/needs.

You definitely want to know where you are starting. As was already mentioned, definitely take a diagnostic or two. You should also look at your GPA and target schools/scholarship aspirations. Once you have compared your current situation with where you need to be you will have a general idea how much work you have ahead of you.