How to take a practice test. Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
jbp15860

New

How to take a practice test.

Post by jbp15860 » Sun Feb 18, 2018 1:53 am

So, I've taken one practice test that I basically used as my diagnostic. I took it what I'd call, lukewarm... I studied nothing about LR, RC, and just briefly looked at the LG bible's sections about linear games and a bit about the diagramming.

After I took the test I started looking around and there's all these apps and websites about getting a virtual proctor for the test. What I"m wondering, is, why is this necessary? I just timed each section for 35 minutes with my phone and didn't take any breaks. Am I missing something? Is this not an adequate way to do it? I also took it in a public library on a Saturday morning with a bunch of kids in it. It wasn't super noisy, but there was definitely not peace and quiet.

Anyway, any tips on how to go about doing it would help. Can you wear a watch in the test?

Thanks.

Law 202x

New

Re: How to take a practice test.

Post by Law 202x » Sun Feb 18, 2018 4:47 am

Take it in a quiet place, on a university campus if you can. If you can, try to take it around 9 am, unless time doesn’t affect you all that much. It doesn’t me, as long as I’ve got plenty of sleep. You can use your phone and time 35 minutes and you can take a break after the third section if you want but you don’t have top.

Nicolena.

Bronze

Post by Nicolena. » Sun Feb 18, 2018 5:43 am

Law 202x wrote:Take it in a quiet place, on a university campus if you can. If you can, try to take it around 9 am, unless time doesn’t affect you all that much. It doesn’t me, as long as I’ve got plenty of sleep. You can use your phone and time 35 minutes and you can take a break after the third section if you want but you don’t have top.
This is random, but how do you PM someone. I can't seem to find it anywhere.

Steveholt

New

Post by Steveholt » Thu Feb 22, 2018 12:50 pm