Fox LSAT LR Encyclopedia worth it? Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
King of the North

Bronze

Fox LSAT LR Encyclopedia worth it?

Post by King of the North » Tue Jan 16, 2018 5:47 pm

I’ve been studying for several months now and have at different times studied both the Trainer and the Manhattan LR guide. I’ve decided to wait a year and take the test in September. Now that I have plenty of time to study, is it worth my time and money to read through the Fox LR book? I haven’t been able to find many reviews of the book on this forum, though it’s got great reviews on Amazon and Yelp. Thanks for the help.

rowdy

Bronze

Re: Fox LSAT LR Encyclopedia worth it?

Post by rowdy » Tue Jan 16, 2018 5:55 pm

King of the North wrote:I’ve been studying for several months now and have at different times studied both the Trainer and the Manhattan LR guide. I’ve decided to wait a year and take the test in September. Now that I have plenty of time to study, is it worth my time and money to read through the Fox LR book? I haven’t been able to find many reviews of the book on this forum, though it’s got great reviews on Amazon and Yelp. Thanks for the help.
This book is better than the other two you mentioned IMO. If you actually follow the advice in the book and take it seriously it is absolutely worth your time. If you cheat and look at the answer choices before you decide for yourself or if you just skim the answer explanations it's not worth anything.

I also recommend the logic games book by the same guy.

Versailles1919

New

Post by Versailles1919 » Tue Jan 16, 2018 5:56 pm