How often should I review my strengths Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
StetsonU

New

How often should I review my strengths

Post by StetsonU » Thu Dec 28, 2017 6:59 pm

So I am currently studying and spent a week drilling LR all day everyday. I am currently missing -2-4 LR questions per PT (pt 20-30). My question is that I now need to go onto LG and RC but am curious how often you guys/girls review your strengths. I'm thinking to stay fresh I should do 1-2 full LR sections a day on top of my other drilling. Criticism and advice is greatly appreciated on how to keep LR strong

olympia

New

Re: How often should I review my strengths

Post by olympia » Fri Dec 29, 2017 6:29 pm

Definitely drill LR every single day since it makes up the majority of the LSAT. I recommend that you do one RC passage every other day and an entire LG section every two days. Don’t go a week without doing at least five problems from each section. This is just my opinion, though, and I might be over-doing it with my suggestion.

Edit: I misread your post slightly. Yes, drill LR every day. I recommend doing an LR question of each type (Strengthen, Flaw, etc.). I don’t think an entire LR section is necessary unless you begin getting questions wrong while you are drillling by type. Then, you need to pause and study what question or questions you are getting wrong and why.

rowdy

Bronze

Post by rowdy » Fri Dec 29, 2017 6:37 pm

StetsonU wrote:So I am currently studying and spent a week drilling LR all day everyday. I am currently missing -2-4 LR questions per PT (pt 20-30). My question is that I now need to go onto LG and RC but am curious how often you guys/girls review your strengths. I'm thinking to stay fresh I should do 1-2 full LR sections a day on top of my other drilling. Criticism and advice is greatly appreciated on how to keep LR strong