Any advice for Feb? Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
JanuaryBug94

New

Any advice for Feb?

Post by JanuaryBug94 » Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:56 pm

I started studying about a month ago for the Feb test and tackled logical reasoning first. I got that down to -1/-2 in about 2 weeks after reading the powerscore bible, but I still wasn't doing well on PTs because I had NO strategy on games, so then I drilled those all of thanksgiving and for the last week. I have those down to -1/-0/ But now when I take PTs, I can't do better than -7 (total) for LR and then I get thrown off and -2 on games. Any advice about how to bring back my LR score? I've been drilling 2 timed sections at a time but not noticing much improvement.

For what it's worth, the ones I miss are usually 15 and beyond but they are of all different types so I don't know where to focus my studying?

Aiming for a 170+ in Feb is this still possible?

Experiment626

Silver

Re: Any advice for Feb?

Post by Experiment626 » Tue Dec 05, 2017 12:46 pm

Based on what you said, it sounds like you're putting them through a tracker like 7sage. But just want to confirm...

AJordan

Silver

Post by AJordan » Tue Dec 05, 2017 1:16 pm

JanuaryBug94 wrote:I started studying about a month ago for the Feb test and tackled logical reasoning first. I got that down to -1/-2 in about 2 weeks after reading the powerscore bible, but I still wasn't doing well on PTs because I had NO strategy on games, so then I drilled those all of thanksgiving and for the last week. I have those down to -1/-0/ But now when I take PTs, I can't do better than -7 (total) for LR and then I get thrown off and -2 on games. Any advice about how to bring back my LR score? I've been drilling 2 timed sections at a time but not noticing much improvement.

For what it's worth, the ones I miss are usually 15 and beyond but they are of all different types so I don't know where to focus my studying?