Burnout on test week Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
TheMashugunaMan

New

Burnout on test week

Post by TheMashugunaMan » Mon Nov 27, 2017 10:43 pm

I've been prepping for the December LSAT for a little over three months now, and although it's been working (diagnostic of 152, now a 168 average with a high of 170) it's now the week of the test and my scores have been dropping (167, 165, 165 respectively) until today where I just hit an abysmal score of 160. I'm pretty confident it's burnout, but my question is how do I deal with this with the test on Saturday? I know I've prepped enough and hit my personal potential, but I feel like now is not the time for a break. I had two more full pt's planned for the rest of the week, plus review, but obviously following through on that would be detrimental.

Any advice as to how to structure my game-plan (gameplan? game plan? I'm freaking out.) for the rest of the week would be greatly appreciated.

tl;dr Crazy score drop the week of the test. Steady decrease on last 4 pt's. I'm burnt out and freaking out. Wut do :cry:

Platopus

Gold

Re: Burnout on test week

Post by Platopus » Mon Nov 27, 2017 10:47 pm

Take tomorrow off. Don't touch anything LSAT related, seriously. Grab a drink with friends, watch netflix, relax. The only thing you need to worry about from now until saturday is getting enough sleep. Do something light on Wednesday, maybe take a PT on Thursday, and then do something light on Friday. No need to do both PT's. The point isn't to "get through the material", but to make the most of the material. At this point cramming 2 more PT's and review is a mistake.

Platopus

Gold

Post by Platopus » Mon Nov 27, 2017 10:47 pm

Last edited by Platopus on Sun Dec 17, 2017 3:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

UVA2B

Gold

Post by UVA2B » Mon Nov 27, 2017 10:49 pm