Bad PT's and ridiculous BR's; What is happening? Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
TheMashugunaMan

New

Bad PT's and ridiculous BR's; What is happening?

Post by TheMashugunaMan » Fri Oct 20, 2017 9:02 pm

I've been lurking on these forums for a hot minute and have found most of the threads to be super helpful, but I've been having some trouble in my prep recently that I haven't found any really good responses on (beyond some general empathy). Maybe I just haven't looked hard enough, but either way, I figured I'd finally contribute my own post.

To give some insight into my situation:
I've been prepping for the December 2017 LSAT since the beginning of September. I took the LSAT last December and got a terrible 154 due to general laziness in prep and simply not understanding what I was in for. I started this cycle with a 152 cold diagnostic (ouch) and have steadily climbed as high as a 168 until recently. My last two PT's dropped to a 161 and 158 respectively and it was pretty soul crushing. My biggest drops were in LR which I've been reviewing like crazy (going through every question in BR in-depth as opposed to just the ones I wasn't sure on or didn't do, and working through the LR Bible). Even though my average diagnostic is sitting right where I need it to be (162) I'm still worried about the December test coming up in a little over five weeks.