4th Retake worthwhile? Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
diasybao

New

4th Retake worthwhile?

Post by diasybao » Mon Jul 17, 2017 2:35 am

I'm an international student and the lsat is non-disclosed in Asia, which is very hard for me to review.

I took Feb and Dec test in 2016, scored 161 and 167 each, then I took the June test in 2017, scored 166, I'm so depressed with this score because my average pt score is 175+, I'm really wondering whether I should take the 4th test because I don't think 167 is my best performance, however, after 3 try, I'm too frustrated and not confident enough.

Anyone with same experience? Please share with me and give me some advice, so much thanks!!!!!!!

darthlawyer

Bronze

Re: 4th Retake worthwhile?

Post by darthlawyer » Mon Jul 17, 2017 4:10 pm

those scores are great. try again, wont hurt you.

sanzgo

New

Post by sanzgo » Mon Jul 17, 2017 5:05 pm

never give up brah

schools besides hys don't really care about # of takes. go cop that 170

gargleblaster

Bronze

Post by gargleblaster » Mon Jul 17, 2017 6:04 pm

yes

freekick

Bronze

Post by freekick » Mon Jul 17, 2017 6:28 pm

diasybao wrote:I'm an international student and the lsat is non-disclosed in Asia, which is very hard for me to review.

I took Feb and Dec test in 2016, scored 161 and 167 each, then I took the June test in 2017, scored 166, I'm so depressed with this score because my average pt score is 175+, I'm really wondering whether I should take the 4th test because I don't think 167 is my best performance, however, after 3 try, I'm too frustrated and not confident enough.

Anyone with same experience? Please share with me and give me some advice, so much thanks!!!!!!!
You've got to have a handle on what's hampering you on test day. Do you know what it is? If yes and if it can be dealt with, then deal with it first and only then take again. You would be spinning wheels otherwise.

Want to continue reading?