161 PT -> 165+ Real Thing by September Possible? Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
Desiigner

New

161 PT -> 165+ Real Thing by September Possible?

Post by Desiigner » Sat Jul 15, 2017 9:38 pm

Hi all,

I have been studying for about 3 months (also studied about 3 months last year when I originally planned to take the LSAT), and on my last my last PT I scored 161. I am scheduled to take the LSAT in September but really want to score 165+ at the very least, although my ultimate goal is 170. Have people gotten their PT score from 161 to over 165 in 2 months or less after already having studied for over 3 months?

FYI my cold diagnostic a year ago was 155 I believe, and my last PT was PT41 (-10 LR, -5 RC, -9 Games for a 161).

Thanks!

wolfonlawstreet

Bronze

Re: 161 PT -> 165+ Real Thing by September Possible?

Post by wolfonlawstreet » Sat Jul 15, 2017 9:43 pm

Desiigner wrote:Hi all,

I have been studying for about 3 months (also studied about 3 months last year when I originally planned to take the LSAT), and on my last my last PT I scored 161. I am scheduled to take the LSAT in September but really want to score 165+ at the very least, although my ultimate goal is 170. Have people gotten their PT score from 161 to over 165 in 2 months or less after already having studied for over 3 months?

FYI my cold diagnostic a year ago was 155 I believe, and my last PT was PT41 (-10 LR, -5 RC, -9 Games for a 161).

Thanks!
It's absolutely possible! What resources have you used so far? It seems logic games could be the easiest way to make up quick ground. Are you struggling more with timing or accuracy?
Last edited by wolfonlawstreet on Fri Jan 26, 2018 12:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Desiigner

New

Post by Desiigner » Sat Jul 15, 2017 10:22 pm