LG Development Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
ScamMan101

New

LG Development

Post by ScamMan101 » Sun Jul 09, 2017 5:55 pm

Currently slated for Sept 16 LSAT 2017...

I feel like I have a decent grasp on logic games.

The question / biggest issue that I want input regarding is how to make inferences quicker.

Is that just repetition? I've been focusing on Logic games for about 2 months now and eventually they all come but it just seems to take to long. To complete a game with 100% accuracy I'm sitting at like 10 minutes.

Any tips on how you developed yourself in LG would be appreciated.

tanes25

New

Re: LG Development

Post by tanes25 » Thu Jul 13, 2017 6:24 am

ScamMan101 wrote:Currently slated for Sept 16 LSAT 2017...

I feel like I have a decent grasp on logic games.

The question / biggest issue that I want input regarding is how to make inferences quicker.

Is that just repetition? I've been focusing on Logic games for about 2 months now and eventually they all come but it just seems to take to long. To complete a game with 100% accuracy I'm sitting at like 10 minutes.

Any tips on how you developed yourself in LG would be appreciated.
Hey, have you checked out the 7 Sage videos? If not, they're free and you can view them on the 7 Sage site or YouTube. JY does a video explanation for every LG game released. It is repetition that'll get you to make inferences quicker. 7 Sage recommends foolproofing games 1-35 until you can complete them all -0 within the suggested timeframe. You start with 10 copies and go from there. You can tweak it however you see fit. If you don't need 10 tries then move on to the next game. Some ppl don't think it's helpful to practice on those games but I think it's worth it to make sure you have a solid foundation, those weird games seem to be making a comeback and I think it's important not to waste the more recent PT on drilling.

AJordan

Silver

Post by AJordan » Thu Jul 13, 2017 6:45 am