Speed on Logic Games Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
Crooked ATL

New

Speed on Logic Games

Post by Crooked ATL » Thu Jun 15, 2017 9:19 pm

Hello everyone,

I began my LSAT prep about a week and a half ago and scored 157 on my diagnostic. Most of the questions I missed were due to running out of time in the LG section.

I am now working through the Powerscore LG Bible, and am really starting to get the hang of the games, but each one is taking me 10-15 minutes to finish.

I'm just starting out and I'm sure speed will come with more practice, but I'm wondering if I should be concerned that they are taking me so long? Does anyone have any advice for speeding up on LGs?

I am hoping to at least break 170 in the end so I really want to be able to speed these up quite a bit. Any input appreciated, thanks! :)

Slippin' Jimmy

Silver

Re: Speed on Logic Games

Post by Slippin' Jimmy » Thu Jun 15, 2017 9:33 pm

Do games, games, games and review the free 7sage videos for every single one. If you don't get -0 or take too long on a game, do it again. 7sage has a video on YouTube on their "foolproof method" that you should definitely check out. Speed will come, it just takes work.

Platopus

Gold

Post by Platopus » Thu Jun 15, 2017 9:46 pm