Tips to increase stamina for people who've been out of school for a while? Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
consideringlaw24

New

Tips to increase stamina for people who've been out of school for a while?

Post by consideringlaw24 » Wed May 24, 2017 6:44 pm

Background: apply for 2018 cycle, planning to take the test in September then likely retake in December (see below). Was aiming for June but that wasn't going to work (also see below). Been studying since April.

I'm very interested in advice from people who studied for the LSAT after a significant time away from school. I have two degrees, but I've been working M-F 8-5 for seven years and I never spend an hour on something without taking a break and/or moving on to something else. Haven't studied for a test since 2008. (Also I'm 35 and have a preschooler. My energy is stretched really thin.)

My PTs and the chapters in my book (LSAT Trainer) show a clear pattern: start out with nearly 100% right, then end up with 100% wrong in the final 1/3 to 1/4 of a test. This is true regardless of which sections I start or end with. The material is fine, don't love it or hate it. So content doesn't seem to be my problem.

Things that I think are hindering me: having about 12 hours per week max for studying; being totally burned out from my job that I'm going to quit at the end of August; Mom Brain. I've cleared my schedule of everything that I can except the gym and yoga. I've cut out sugar and alcohol and other bad food habits. This is as good as it's going to get until the end of August.