Where'd you get your practice tests? Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
cityb101

New

Where'd you get your practice tests?

Post by cityb101 » Sun May 21, 2017 12:00 pm

I recently started studying for the September LSAT, and while I won't be taking practice tests for at least a month (focusing on LG and LR at the moment), I'd like to know how you all purchased yours.

Is buying the "10 Actual, Official LSAT PrepTests" series on Amazon the best way to go about it? Is that what everybody does?

Facelessgod

New

Re: Where'd you get your practice tests?

Post by Facelessgod » Sun May 21, 2017 2:00 pm

That's what I did. I also invested in a printer with scanner, and what I did was scan all of the PTs. That way you can print as many copies as you'd like for redos. If you write directly in the book without having backed it up, your only options are to buy another copy of the PT or erase all your work which is a pain in the ass.

Impressionist

Bronze

Post by Impressionist » Mon May 22, 2017 8:27 am

I agree with scanning them. PTing out of the books is clumsy. Plus if you ever want to redo a test or use some questions for an experimental then you either have to erase a bunch or retype the questions.

darthlawyer

Bronze

Post by darthlawyer » Mon May 29, 2017 2:45 pm

mod edit: do not post links or information about how to illegally download proprietary LSAT material

HonestAdvice

Bronze

Post by HonestAdvice » Mon May 29, 2017 3:56 pm

The book of tens are cheap enough that it's easier just to have them.

I won't encourage anyone to break the law, but anyone who has negotiated a contract with LSAC knows that LSAC makes its money from licensing, not selling individual tests. If they relied on the latter, the costs of taking and downloading the tests would be several times higher.