Advice Concerning Retake??? Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
Hi-So - ArshavinFan

Bronze

Advice Concerning Retake???

Post by Hi-So - ArshavinFan » Fri May 12, 2017 6:36 pm

I got into a T13 (withdrew) and into GT right now (my only offer that I'm considering - still waiting on aid package).

I just got moved off the WL for Mich tho and while I'm not bummed, I am considering a retake. I saw Michigan offering egregious money to URM like me who were at median and above, and I would like to see how a cycle would play out with more money.

The problem is that i started studying in for this test truly in 2015 (diag 141-143) and i've taken three times (162, 161, 165). I've also PT'd into the 170s & high160s twice, but that's it. I don't doubt that i can do it, but I'm not in the position where I can study more than 20-21 hours a week.

If i were to retake, my earliest take is December - so I would have more than enough time to actually edit my essays (i literally wrote mine all of mine in 2 weeks for this cycle). I feel like its a good timeline, but how you guys go about it. Itaken it 3x already, i really want my 4th to be my last. I've had 3/4 tutors - but they just cant help me breakthrough with RC in particular - my worst section, and ive never gone perfect in LG ( it's hard for me for some reason. I dont know if its linked to my ADHD, which i didnt take meds for. I'm on medication now, just to eliminate any excuse for performance i would have. )

1 - Whats the most optimal method for RC improvement ( i miss inference questions mostly ( i missed 3 of them on my last exam) also analogy questions as well