Book Buying Advice - SuperPrep I or II? Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
DogsArePeopleToo

New

Book Buying Advice - SuperPrep I or II?

Post by DogsArePeopleToo » Thu Apr 06, 2017 3:23 am

Hello TLS community,

I've been lurking about for a while and benefiting from the amazing advice from people. This is my first post. I am just beginning my LSAT prep and have been pondering the same question everyone does: which prep program is the best and what books to buy.

As for the best prep program, I think any one of the good ones - Manhattan, 7Sage, Blueprint, Testmasters - should be fine as long as I put in the work...which brings me to the second question about the books. I have decided on a list, but I'm not sure whether to buy SuperPrep I or II. Does anyone have any advice?

FYI, I have decided on these books:

> Powerscore bible trilogy
> 10 New Actual, Official LSAT PrepTests with Comparative Reading: (PrepTests 52-61)
> 10 Actual, Official LSAT PrepTests (PrepTests 7-18; already had this, so will use it)
> Also have preptests 66-69
> Also have Kaplan's Workbook and Premier from an abortive 2015 attempt at LSAT prep

Anything else I should get?

FYI, I am an international student living in a country where neither the postal system nor the internet is anything close to reliable. This means I will only be able to do online courses with videos that can be streamed on a modest internet connection. I also will not be able to order multiple shipments (Powerscore charges me $300 plus to ship its trilogy!!).

Many thanks for your insights.

galeatus

Silver

Re: Book Buying Advice - SuperPrep I or II?

Post by galeatus » Thu Apr 06, 2017 6:10 am

DogsArePeopleToo wrote:Hello TLS community,