How much time do I have spend on during Logic Game practice? Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
DivinerH

New

How much time do I have spend on during Logic Game practice?

Post by DivinerH » Wed Jan 13, 2010 11:15 pm

Hello,

FYI, I'm a Korean undergrad studying LSAT. I studied LGB and LRB almost twice and I feel pretty comfortable in solving all the problems IN the book. The problem is whenever I encounter a new kind of patterns, which is not dealt with in LGB(I mean, the book relatively put little focus on attacking grouping games by its sub-type, like defined-moving, it just mentions that there are those kind of grouping games but never presents the way to solve them by each type),I struggle a lot, (it usually takes over 30 mins. and sometimes I totally fail.) However, when it comes to linear games, I think I do real good. (regarding I started studying LSAT a month ago, I can solve most of linear games within 9 mins w/ 90% accuracy)

The question is,

When I find myself struggling when I practice a logic game(not PT), how much time do I have to spend to figure out and finally let go of it? (One day, I spent 3 hrs just to solve one problem, finally I solved but I couldn't study other sections on that day)

It really hurts me if a problem never solved or even I don't have a clue. What's worse, there isn't any explanations for PTs. I don't think just practicing a lot helps because it needs to gain the INSIGHT to solve a problem in the quickest(systematic) way. I sometimes try all the answer choices when I encounter last question with "which is must be true....." then finally solve, which is a dull way. But I know there must be a quick and easy to pick out the correct answer choice in a second.

Woozy

Bronze

Re: How much time do I have spend on during Logic Game practice?

Post by Woozy » Wed Jan 13, 2010 11:42 pm