Need Some Advice: Chances at BU BC ND NE UCONN Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
ejed09

New

Need Some Advice: Chances at BU BC ND NE UCONN

Post by ejed09 » Fri Jan 01, 2010 11:53 am

Hey,
Im rather new to TLS (this is my first post actually) and was hoping to get some input on a few schools im applying to)

Stats:

LSAT: 165 DEC; 154 SEPT - I was sick during the SEPT test and in retrospect should def not have taken it. I visited a doctor a few days before the test and he said he'd be willing to write a letter stating my illness negatively effect my performance on the SEPT test (not sure if that matters at all)

UGPA: 3.35 from BU. My steadily risen; For the first two years it was bellow a 3.00 (thanks PREMED!), but since that point I've maintained close to 3.70. I talk about this in my personal statement a bit (my troubles in PREMED) and i'm considering adding an addendum detailing this further.

I think my extracurricular are quite solid. I have leadership position in my schools ski club, cultural club. I have done several internship (albeit in FINANCE) over the past two years at State Street Bank and Merrill Lynch.

I believe my personal statements and LOR will also be quite strong.

I'm Looking to apply to BC, BU, Villanova, Notre Dame, Northeastern, UCONN, and a few safeties.

Do you guys think i have a decent chance at any of the above schools? My (highest) LSAT falls in range with all the schools, however I'm also aware that my GPA, in most cases, falls outside of the 25th percentile range. Any chance the schools will legitimately factor in the difficulty of the course load i took my first two years in college (Premed Class at BU tend to have a average grade of C+)?

Thanks in advance for your input. Happy New Year!

rookhawk

Bronze

Re: Need Some Advice: Chances at BU BC ND NE UCONN

Post by rookhawk » Fri Jan 01, 2010 1:44 pm